The Budget Committee is charged with reviewing and providing recommendations on the following items for the Town: annual operating budget, annual capital expenditures, supplemental appropriations, and other recommendations on fiscal matters as the Select Board deems advisable from time to time. The Committee typically meets annually for a series of budget meetings prior to presenting the budget for the Town’s citizens vote at annual Town Meeting in March. The Committee works closely with the Select Board, Town Department Heads and Town Administrator throughout their process. The Committee’s recommendations are advisory in nature, with the ultimate decision on approval/ denial of the budget coming from the citizens of South Thomaston.

Budget Committee Members:

  • Moira Paddock (Committee Chair)
  • Jeff Northgraves
  • Robert Baines
  • Terri Baines
  • Linda Maltais
  • Beverly St. Clair
  • Sondra Wallace
  • Camille Minikis
  • Kate Greene