The Town of South Thomaston has a Select Board- Town Administrator form of government. The Select Board, which is comprised of three members serving staggered three-year terms, serves as the Executive Branch of municipal government. The Board hires/ appoints and oversees/ directs the Department Heads that manage operations in Town. The Board can also propose items of importance, like ordinances, to the citizens of the Town to vote on. The citizens of Town make up the Legislative Branch of municipal government.

The Select Board meets monthly, typically on the second Tuesday of the month, 6PM at the Town Office’s Community Room.

Select Board Members:

Walter Reitz (Board Chair)

Jan Gaudio

Cheryl Waterman